Xu4 + FlytOs + Pixhawk Camera Issue

Hello I am a student and I am trying to get the visual followme app running on my system. However I do not see any feed or even an option to pick the camera in the first place. Using VLC media player on the flytos I am able to see through the camera, however I cannot get it to work with anything else.

All the guides claim its a super easy process and I have only experienced the opposite. I really am in above my head with this and my professor cant help me. I dont even know how to post any logs or anything to help you with specs! Its a logitech c170 webcam thats plugged in via USB, this is the video stream app that shows no options like the camera isnt even detected. Please help

P.S. on the guide it says to use this line;
roslaunch vision_apps object_tracking.launch global_namespace:=
is namespace the location of the ROS or something?

Here are my options using the video streaming app

Hi RBeattie,
The command
roslaunch vision_apps object_tracking.launch global_namespace:=<namespace>
is only for older versions of FlytOS. From what i see your FlytOS is new. In the newer version the command is run on its own when you click on start button.

To view the object tracking feed, try clicking on the start button and see if you get a video feed on the left hand side with settings to configure the object tracking parameters on the right.

If you dont get a feed, open the following debug link <ip>:8080 in your browser. This will show you a list of links. Try out the links one by one to see if you get a video feed from your camera.

If not then FlytOS failed to get the video feed from your camera. By default FlytOS is set to access video device with address /dev/video0/. if your camera is detected at a different address then it would not be accessed by FlytOS by default.